For An Hour–A Flash Fiction Story

Xiu Xiu The Best Lover

The hotel bed was tough and unwelcoming under the weight of our bodies; a nice contrast to the softness of our skin against one another. It had been so long since anyone had touched me like the way she was; it was intoxicating.

“You’re shaking.” she said, looking deep into me.

“I’m sorry. I’m just nervous.”

“You don’t need to be nervous, with me.”

“It’s just been a really long time.”

“For the next hour, I’m all yours.” she smiled and then
kissed me, the way I wished my wife still did.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: FLASH FICTION–OR SHORT SHORT STORY–IS A NEW LOVE OF MINE. ITS TRYING TO TELL A STORY IN THE LEAST AMOUNT OF WORDS POSSIBLE. THE ABOVE SELECTION THAT I WROTE IS ONLY 100 WORDS BUT IT TELLS A COMPLETE STORY FROM BEGINNING TO END. MANY PEOPLE SWEAR BY THE POWER OF THE SHORT SHORT STORY. ITS A GREAT WAY TO GET YOUR WRITING JUICES FLOWING AND ITS ALMOST LIKE PUTTING A PUZZLE TOGETHER; TRYING TO FIND THE EXACT WORDS THAT FIT TOGETHER JUST RIGHT! GIVE IT A TRY AND LEAVE YOUR WORK IN THE COMMENTS BELOW. ALSO BE ON THE LOOK OUT FOR A MONTHLY FLASH FICTION CONTEST I AM GOING TO START…WITH A PRIZE TO THE PIECE OF MY CHOICE! HAPPY #FictionFriday,

RTL 🙂

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS PIECE OF WRITING CHECK OUT SOMEMORE YOU MAY ENJOY! https://heytherefatboy.wordpress.com/2014/09/20/wallpaper-100-word-flash-fiction/
https://heytherefatboy.wordpress.com/2014/10/10/danger-in-shadows/

11 thoughts on “For An Hour–A Flash Fiction Story

  1. Great short short story, I like reading small snippet stories, they get my mind going but don’t take up a ton of time. However as a writer I can only imagine the thought and time that must go into creating a story so short.

    Like

  2. I really love to read your writing (bedroom scene wasn’t my favorite STORY..) but I love your writing style 🙂 I don’t think we tell you enough 🙂

    Like

  3. What a looser! The guy in your story, I mean.
    Why so many people give up at the first sign of failure?
    Things don’t just happen, we all have to work on it… and this include all relationships

    Like

Leave a Reply

